Aircraft IT Logo

Skip Navigation Links

Digital Aviation Manuals and Compliance Software Demo Webinar

Time Zone Conversion

Daylight Saving Time is automatically added, if necessary.

  • Webinar Session 1 - 13th December 2018 - 07:00
    [11:00 Dubai | 12:30 India | 15:00 Singapore | 16:00 Tokyo | 18:00 Sydney]
  • Webinar Session 2 - 13th December 2018 - 15:00
    [09:00 CST & 10:00 EST (USA) | 15:00 London | 16:00 Paris]
Webinar Title:  Digital Aviation Manuals and Compliance Software Demo and Masterclass Webinar [inc: The Challenges in Aviation Compliance; Edit, Publish and Distribute Manuals; Mobile App for Pilots / Engineers - Quick Search; more...]
 
Host: Web Manuals
Date: 13th December 2018
Time: Session 1 - 07:00 UTC/GMT; Session 2: 15:00 UTC/GMT
Duration: 1 hour


Webinar Overview

Register to attend this Webinar and join the digital manuals, documents and compliance specialists at Web Manuals as they walk you through their industry leading digital documentation solution plus discuss the challenges and needs for aviation compliance. During the Webinar, you will see how Web Manuals solutions, which are already in use at over 190 companies worldwide, can assist airlines, aircraft operators and MROs to efficiently manage (edit, publish and distribute) critical manuals and company documents in multiple formats while providing pilots, cabin crew, and engineers with seamless access to the latest, up-to-date manuals and content via the Mobile App, enabling them to quickly find the information they require and operate their roles efficiently and safely.

Using demos of the digital solution, Web Manuals experts will show you how the solution provides the tools required to stay compliant in the constantly changing environment of the aviation industry with a guide on how to structure your documentation and manuals to sustain an efficient and controlled compliance process. Also how to be ready to respond to any new regulatory requirements using: automated compliance linking and libraries within your manuals, efficient authoring and reviewing processes, reliable distribution and control to flight crew and engineers, and more...

The Webinar is divided into three key parts:
  • The challenges and needs in Aviation Compliance

    In the tightly regulated world of aviation, the importance of compliance is well understood and respected - even if that respect is sometimes 'grudging', given the paperwork and man-hours traditionally involved. Safety is paramount and satisfying the regulators is an unquestioned 'cost of doing business'. The Webinar begins with a discussion about the challenges in Aviation Compliance and the needs and processes required to maintain compliance in the constantly changing environment of the Aviation Industry.

  • Demo 1: Web Manuals Authoring and Reviewing Solution, inc: Compliance Linking and Libraries

    Next Web Manuals experts will show you a demo of the key features of the digital manuals solutions including how to rapidly and reliably update your manuals to reflect new regulations, plus best practices on how to work efficiently with your compliance process. The demo will show how compliance linking and automatically updated compliance libraries solve the needs for staying compliant. You will see how to structure your documentation and manuals to sustain an efficient and controlled compliance process and how to be ready to respond to, and comply with, any new regulatory requirements.

    Key features you will see include:

    - Regulatory monitoring
    - Smart modules
    - The Web Manuals Lifecycle
    - Compliance Linking
    - The Web Manuals Compliance Libraries
    - Structured Authoring and Reviewing

  • Demo 2: Web Manuals Distribution Solution and Mobile App

    Finally you will see a demo of the Web Manuals Reader and how this provides a reliable distribution and control solution for all documents and manuals. You will see how flight crew and engineers can easily and efficiently access the latest, up-to-date manuals and content via the Mobile App. From a compliance perspective you will see how this process ensures the latest versions of your manuals are reliably distributed to your organization and how to confirm that all key staff have acknowledged receipt of the latest updates.

    Key features you will see include: 

    - The Web Manuals Reader
    - Targeted Distribution
    - User Performance
    - Active checkout options
Webinar Agenda:
  • The Challenges in Aviation Compliance today
  • The needs for staying compliant
  • An introduction to Web Manuals
  • Demo on best practices on staying compliant:
    - Efficient Authoring and Reviewing process
    - Compliance linking within your documents
    - Automatically updated Compliance Libraries
    - Reliable distribution and Control
  • Questions and Answers
About the Aircraft IT Webinars:

Every 2 weeks the Aircraft IT Operations portal hosts a different live Webinar, each Webinar hosted by a different IT Vendor.  These sessions represent the perfect opportunity to learn about a software solution in a more informal manner and to quickly gain an in depth knowledge of all the major systems on the market, all from the comfort of your own office or home with no sales pressure.

The IT vendor provides a live software demonstration/masterclass of their solution and explains how it can benefit airlines & Operators.  Once logged on, online delegates can ask questions via the interactive sections of the Webinar or simply sit back and watch and listen to the demonstration.  There are two sessions during the day, each differently times to accommodate all time zones.

Each Webinar session is recorded and posted back to the Aircraft IT website a few days after the live session to allow you to view the content again with your colleagues.  The library of past Webinar recordings provide an invaluable reference source of Flight Operations software demonstrations from the World's leading Operations IT Vendors.

For a full list of upcoming Webinars Click Here
For a full list of recorded Webinar sessions Click Here 

Recommend this webinar to a colleague